Keystroke Medium
Ep 4.28 - LIVE! with Ryan Kirk

Ep 4.28 - LIVE! with Ryan Kirk

July 23, 2019

Tonight on LIVE! Ryan Kirk joins Josh, Scott and Chuck to discuss his writerly ways!

---

Tonight's episode is brought to you by - Til Valhalla: An Ember War Novel by Richard Fox

War is a crucible. Valhalla awaits the worthy.

On the battlefield of the future, armored mechs can turn the tide of any battle. With a nation under threat, a single small force of Armor joins the fight to hold the line against a merciless horde bent on total domination. 

Chief Amos Roy—a young soldier haunted by the loss of his brother to the enemy—is thrust into the fight before he’s ready. War is a harsh teacher, and his fellow Armor are just as wary of him as they are the foe. 

When the enemy unleashes a mobile battle station with the power to annihilate cities, Roy must prove himself to veteran Armor that he’s worthy to fight beside them. Can battle forge a team that will stop the enemy’s super weapon?

For here the Armor will find the Iron in their hearts and the spirit to win any war. Even if nothing but embers of defiance remains. 

Til Valhalla is a military science fiction novel written by the Dragon Award winning and Nebula Nominated Richard Fox. Read it now! 

BOOK LINK - https://amzn.to/2Yp6IWq

---

 

Become a Medium today! https://keystrokemedium.com/mediums/

Don't forget to Subscribe and get involved with the mayhem and shenanigans in the live chat! http://www.youtube.com/c/keystrokemedium

If you have any thoughts or ideas for show topics or if you have authors you'd like to see on the show, let us know. Visit our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/KeystrokeMedium

For all the latest and greatest KSM Gear, check out our store at: https://keystrokemedium.com/ksm-store/

Also, subscribe to Sci Fi Explorations for the best discounted and free books we come across through our contacts: http://www.scifiexplorations.com

Keystroke Medium Anthologies

     Kingdoms of Iron and Stone - https://amzn.to/2GjbE6I 

     Horizons Beyond - https://amzn.to/2SrJ6uX

If you enjoy this podcast, please leave us a review and rate the show on iTunes, Podbean, Stitcher, or where ever else you found us!

Balancing Writing and Family Life with James S. Aaron, Ep. 1.35

Balancing Writing and Family Life with James S. Aaron, Ep. 1.35

July 21, 2019

Diaper explosions, 2 AM milk runs, t-ball practice, first steps and first words--family life demands so much of your mental energy and time. How does a writer balance that with their writing career? Husband, dad, military vet, and scifi writer James S. Aaron is here to discuss tips, tools, and strategies for navigating family life while still meeting your author career goals. Take a listen!

---

This episode is brought to you by - Horizons Beyond, a Keystroke Medium anthology

The Future is now! Torn from the headlines of next year’s news, Keystroke Medium brings you ten stories, not from the distant past or centuries in the future, but close enough to change your life... very soon.

This anthology will take you on a journey you won’t soon forget.

Included

Ozymandias by Yudhanjaya Wijeratne

The Big Box Store by Patricia Gilliam

I Am Christopher by K. R. McClellan

Clean Sweep by C. C. Ekeke

C-481 by Kalene Williams

Salvation of the Seas by Andrew Gates

X-Roads by Walt Robillard

Spark Joy by I.Q. Malcolm

The God in the Details by Rick Partlow

Randall Duchamp and the Strip Club of Tomorrow by James S. Aaron

 

BOOK LINK: https://amzn.to/2SrJ6uX 

---

Become a Medium today! https://keystrokemedium.com/mediums/

Don't forget to Subscribe and get involved with the mayhem and shenanigans in the live chat! http://www.youtube.com/c/keystrokemedium

If you have any thoughts or ideas for show topics or if you have authors you'd like to see on the show, let us know. Visit our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/KeystrokeMedium

For all the latest and greatest KSM Gear, check out our store at: https://keystrokemedium.com/ksm-store/

Also, subscribe to Sci Fi Explorations for the best discounted and free books we come across through our contacts: http://www.scifiexplorations.com

Keystroke Medium Anthologies

     Kingdoms of Iron and Stone - https://amzn.to/2GjbE6I 

     Horizons Beyondhttps://amzn.to/2SrJ6uX

If you enjoy this podcast, please leave us a review and rate the show on iTunes, Podbean, Stitcher, or where ever else you found us!

Ep 4.27 - July 2019 Roundtable #2

Ep 4.27 - July 2019 Roundtable #2

July 16, 2019

Tonight on LIVE! Josh, Scott and Chuck chat it up about the burning questions direct from the audience.

---

Become a Medium today! https://keystrokemedium.com/mediums/

Don't forget to Subscribe and get involved with the mayhem and shenanigans in the live chat! http://www.youtube.com/c/keystrokemedium

If you have any thoughts or ideas for show topics or if you have authors you'd like to see on the show, let us know. Visit our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/KeystrokeMedium

For all the latest and greatest KSM Gear, check out our store at: https://keystrokemedium.com/ksm-store/

Also, subscribe to Sci Fi Explorations for the best discounted and free books we come across through our contacts: http://www.scifiexplorations.com

Kingdoms of Iron and Stone - A Keystroke Medium Anthology: https://amzn.to/2GjbE6I 

If you enjoy this podcast, please leave us a review and rate the show on iTunes, Podbean, Stitcher, or where ever else you found us!

How Becoming an Author Changes Your Life with Craig Martelle, Ep. 1.34

How Becoming an Author Changes Your Life with Craig Martelle, Ep. 1.34

July 11, 2019

Once you publish that first book, your whole life can change--quickly. Your routine, cash-flow, discipline, work/life balance, privacy, and relationships, all of that can be affected by becoming an author. How do you deal with those changes? With over 110 books in print, international bestselling author Craig Martelle knows exactly what shoals to navigate and treasures to find as a new and learning author. So we asked him on the show to share all his best stories and tips. Take a listen!

---

This episode is brought to you by - Edge of Valor by Josh Hayes

When their mission fails, his begins.

"A tour de force."--David Weber, NYT bestselling author of the Honor Harrington Series.

Special Agent Jackson Fischer is a man after truth. When a military operation to extract a high-ranking ambassador from the war-torn, border-world of Stonemeyer ends in disaster, Fischer is called in to investigate.

A whole platoon went in, but only three Alliance Marines returned home, the rest killed in action along with hundreds of civilians. With tensions between the Holloman Alliance and Stonemeyer rising, Fischer attempts to stitch the pieces together. One thing becomes more and more certain: The surviving Marines are lying.

As the truth unfurls, Fischer begins to realize this was far more than a simple rescue mission...and that the truth might be something best left buried.

Filled with action, mystery, and well-crafted characters, Edge of Valor will pull you into a world of war, conspiracy, and betrayal. It's perfect for fans of David Weber’s Honorverse, or Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan with a futuristic flair. 

Also available on Audible, narrated by the award-winning Marc Vietor.

BOOK LINK: https://amzn.to/2XXug4O

---

Become a Medium today! https://keystrokemedium.com/mediums/

Don't forget to Subscribe and get involved with the mayhem and shenanigans in the live chat! http://www.youtube.com/c/keystrokemedium

If you have any thoughts or ideas for show topics or if you have authors you'd like to see on the show, let us know. Visit our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/KeystrokeMedium

For all the latest and greatest KSM Gear, check out our store at: https://keystrokemedium.com/ksm-store/

Also, subscribe to Sci Fi Explorations for the best discounted and free books we come across through our contacts: http://www.scifiexplorations.com

Kingdoms of Iron and Stone - A Keystroke Medium Anthology: https://amzn.to/2GjbE6I 

If you enjoy this podcast, please leave us a review and rate the show on iTunes, Podbean, Stitcher, or where ever else you found us!

Ep 4.26 - July 2019 Roundtable

Ep 4.26 - July 2019 Roundtable

July 2, 2019

Anything... Everything... potentially shenanigans...

---

Become a Medium today! https://keystrokemedium.com/mediums/

Don't forget to Subscribe and get involved with the mayhem and shenanigans in the live chat! http://www.youtube.com/c/keystrokemedium

If you have any thoughts or ideas for show topics or if you have authors you'd like to see on the show, let us know. Visit our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/KeystrokeMedium

For all the latest and greatest KSM Gear, check out our store at: https://keystrokemedium.com/ksm-store/

Also, subscribe to Sci Fi Explorations for the best discounted and free books we come across through our contacts: http://www.scifiexplorations.com

Kingdoms of Iron and Stone - A Keystroke Medium Anthology: https://amzn.to/2GjbE6I 

If you enjoy this podcast, please leave us a review and rate the show on iTunes, Podbean, Stitcher, or where ever else you found us!